Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Foam flower and bachelors buttons

..and no, I'm not going to put in a market trader's apostrophe, I have no idea if it's meant to be one bachelor or many!

Anyway, I thought this is what you could do with an empty yeast tin.  Will it make the pink sky rocket take off?  Or the buttons pop?  I think not, but I like the idea of it.  And as you can see, we actually had small amounts of sun today, with more promised for tomorrow.  Hoo-ray!

Thank you to all of you who asked, yes, the party last night was fun, though I feel a little tired today.  This morning I saw someone else who had been there, sitting at the bus stop.  She was looking a tad doleful for much the same reason.  Never mind, we have until September to recover - that's when choir starts back and we'll be singing - oops - Christmas carols. 

Now I must go make the supper and put the bin out.  Enjoy your evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.