Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

i-eye Day 40: a - Coaster madness

We had no internet yesterday - oh the horror!

We spent the day at Six Flags, it was a full on and exhausting day, which we all loved. I will go on most rides but drew the line at this, which Sarah went on. I did go in a standing up roller coaster, a lying down roller coaster, a backwards roller coaster (the only one that made me feel sick), the best sit down coaster I've ever been on, several water rides on which I was soaked to the skin, and the highest roller coaster in the world - see extras - Kingda Ka, which goes from 0-128mph in 3.5 seconds and climbs almost vertically to 450 feet. Drops almost vertically too, whilst turning a corkscrew. It was incredible. I nearly bottled it in the queue but I am glad I didn't.

Today I am black and blue from the various restraints and being shaken around. What an ace day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.