a little bit of rhubarb

By Puggle

Last day of Vivid. :-(

Bucketing rain for most of the day... still, it's a public holiday so no complaints really!

Back to the daily hunt from tomorrow, to find something to blip, only nothing will be so wonderfully lit. Vivid was such a joy for every one of the nights that I went down to the quay, lured by the call of bright lights and happy people. Even the mud and rain didn't keep the crowds away.

I have put a few other photos from the festival here... Some of these have got obvious flaws, but I have my own reasons for keeping them. It was less about perfect shots and more that I wanted to upload a mixture that included more of the people shots and some of the ones that I thought conveyed to some extent the vibe found down at the Quay every night. It was both enjoyable and a little bit sad at times to watch everybody out and about.

Still have to catch up with one or two missing blips from last week, but I'll hopefully upload those tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.