Here & There

By UncagedKiwi

Blast of morning light

It was great down on the beach at sunrise this morning. No wind and the temperature quite mild. Brings back memories of many similar early morning outings I used to make on a regular basis. A lone gull hung around hoping for some morsel I might discard? A few hardy souls already out on the surfboards, and several walkers, runners and dogwalkers.
An awful picture, I know, the contrast of light was too much for the phone to handle but it captures another memory at least. I'll remember to take something better next time.

EDIT.....
At the suggestion of Tussock's Boss (see below), I have cropped out that horrible blast of morning light, and  yes, it is greatly improved!  See the  added EXTRA
Thank you T.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.