Aperture Science

By stevie


I have deliberately refrained from adding much in the way of text to any of my recent posts. After coming back from a long time in the virtual wilderness I have been steadily posting progress updates of our studio.

I started blipfoto years ago now, not right at the start of it but not all that far off I don't think, a year or two maybe. until that point I had never really bothered taking pictures, some major life upheavals at the time left me with some time on my hands and in need of a hobby of some description.

I became interested in photoshop and digital manipulation and learnt all I could about this type of thing. Then came the inevitable requested to photograph someone's wedding, I think most if not all keen amateur photographers will receive some type of request for this at some stage!

A long story cut short I went from taking photos for entertainment to only taking photos for money, still working full time and with long periods of not even looking at the camera.

Then opportunity comes along and myself and 2 others suddenly were looking the possibility of not only our own photography studio but a chance to make something really special with a style feel not often found in the UK.


So anyway, pretty much the last of the display products arrived this morning. It's huge, we already have on this size in a different format but every time they arrive I'm staggered at the scale. we can go bigger than this though.............

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.