A MIMent In Time

By justmim

Relaxing on the railway...!

This was one of the most relaxing days of travel I think I have ever had...despite a minor hiccup of realising that my e-ticket was safely tucked away in my notebook which was safely tucked away in my flat...in Edinburgh!

We had a "Service!" in the morning with the teams from the other camps, followed by lunch and final farewells. Thankfully one of the leaders lived quite close by so I was able to get my ticket printed off and on my way!

The first train was the busiest but after that it all quietened down. Bristol Temple Meads happens to be one of the nicer train stations I have visited and included a rather comfy cafe-bar with delicious hot chocolates! For the first time I was actually sad to not have a longer wait between trains! Both the train between BTM and Birmingham and the train between Birmingham and home were quiet enough that I was able to spread out and put my feet up!

Though the best part of the whole journey was certainly arriving at home...!

I genuinely don't think I could have enjoyed this weekend more. Great company, great scenery and left with lots of things to look forward to when camp rolls around in August.

Thankful for lots! :]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.