Buses

There are three things in my life that I absolutely hate  - skateboarders, posties & buses!  My worst nightmare would be; seeing a postie on a skateboard getting onto a bus!!

Today Ann couldn’t decide where to take me for my afternoon walk so she said, ‘Molly, we’ll just have a little trek around town.  You can have some off your lead time for running about and we’ll also do some trekking about on your lead time.’

My off lead time was fun.  We went along little paths that were overgrown with nettles and prickly bushes so now Ann’s legs are all scratched and itchy!  Nettles and prickly bushes are lovely places for little collie’s to go sniffing about.

My on lead time was NOT fun!  St Ives is over run with buses at the moment.  I was out for just under two hours and I must have seen more than 20 buses.  Sometimes, in the winter, I can go days without even seeing one bus.

I HATE buses.  They’re big and scary and make horrible noises.  When I see a bus, I pull on my lead and do my most ferocious barking.  The local bus drivers laugh at me but I don’t care.  They’re used to seeing me in mad, neurotic, collie mode.  Unfortunately the town is full of holiday makers at the moment and they are most definitely not used to seeing me in mad neurotic collie mode.  They just think, ‘why can’t that owner control her dog?’

Anyway Ann got so fed up with me going mad at buses this afternoon, that she said, ‘Molly, we are going to the bus station right now and you are going to sit and watch the buses coming and going for half an hour.’

So that is what we did.

But do you know what?................................  After about 2 mins Ann got fed up sitting in the bus station.  And anyway I don’t go mad at buses when they’re in their bus station not moving.  I only go mad at buses when they’re travelling along the road.

From the bus station to home it’s about 10 mins and in that time I saw five buses.  Obviously I went ballistic at them all??!!!

....................Roll on winter!!!!!!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.