Not Quite A Gate

Out for a walk with SWMBO and the Cygnet this morning.

There seems to be a problem with a lot of the cherry trees.
The leaves are wrinkling and dying ..... it doesn't look good. I suspect there is something killing them off. I wonder if it is something the Dutch have given us - like their Elm disease and the new Ash die-back.

I liked the rust stains in this but it lost out to the shot I have used for the blip ............. it reminded me of Dotty and her gates (which she hasn't actually shot recently).

On our walk we met a past president of the camera club.
He was horrified to hear of the way 'his' constitution (he wrote much of it many years ago) has been abused and bastardised.
He has even threatened to come back to the club and cause mayhem.
Bring it on I say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.