The girl with the green balloon

My daughter sent me this picture after her boyfriend came and surprised her with this green balloon. I just love how something so simple can make her so happy. Snug like a "bug in a rug" in her bed, big green balloon next to her with a smile on her face. I love the still little girl in her. But I am so proud of the woman she is becoming. She just graduated from college and is working at a extremely creativity company called "Waltzing Matilda USA" a place that makes vintage leather goods of all sorts, as their web designer and she is loving it and I am loving watching her love it. When she sent me this picture last night as we were each in our own rooms calling it a day it just made me smile. Oh that daughter of mine :). Love her to pieces!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.