A River runs through it

It winds through the city a bit like the Thames does in London and the Embassy sits on its banks along Smolenskaya Naberezhnaya. I don't live on compound but if I did, this would be my view from the sitting room!

It is SO cold now. I chose the wrong coat this morning that's for sure. It's not quite down to zero degrees yet, but the wind is cold and there's a snowflake on Wednesday's forecast and I'm not surprised, because the sky is very white! Ooooh it's exciting!

I was blip-less yesterday, having forgetten that my camera is still on UK time. Doh! So my post-midnight walk home shots don't count. They weren't that good in any case! It was a lazy day, as the scheduled game of tennis (my first in Russia) was cancelled due to rain, but just my luck - I have a stinking cold! Great! It seems to be going round the office and I've caught it. So much for having a flu jab the week before last!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.