Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Maple Tree Visitor

This Western Tiger Swallowtail has been flying around our yard for the past few weeks and I finally spotted him sitting in our Maple tree this morning.  I posted a very similar blip last month taken at a park but I don't get many butterfly photos so I decided he would be my blip today too.

We are leaving in a few minutes to pick up our trailer.  That means lots of paper work and a complete walk through teaching us how to use everything.  I decided that I will take a video of the whole walk through and put it on a DVD to keep in the trailer for reference.  I suspect that there won't be much commenting from me tonight but I will sprinkle stars and hearts and be back to comments tomorrow.  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.