Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Moonwalk Marathon

Those of you who have followed my journal for more than a year will know that there is a charity very close to my heart, Walk the Walk. They are a grant making charity for breast cancer research and care. I have done 3 midnight power walking marathons in a decorated bra with them. On the years I don't walk I volunteer as a route marshal. Seeing smiling happy people encouraging you on when you feel you can't go any further really helps you through the night and therefore I like to give back to those walking.

This year I was working with my friend K (who has done two of the walks with me) as Team Leaders. They were really short on volunteers and the weather didn't help but we managed to get enough for the "Plan B". I had so much admiration for the walkers this year. Despite getting soaked to the skin (well they were only wearing bras and leggings) they kept smiling and kept on going.

This photo is of our happy team of volunteers as we headed on to our stretch of the course.

Next year The Boy and I hope to do the 3 Land Challenge (the london, edinburgh and iceland moonwalks)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.