Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Treasure

Today my sis and I went to Salisbury to see the exhibition of Turner watercolours at Salisbury Museum.  In particular we wanted to see the accompanying short film that was made by one of our cousins.  Mission accomplished (yes, both film and exhibition were beautifully put together), of course we played and had lunch in an Italian place on the Market Square.

So my blip is taken on the top floor of the India Shop, quite possibly my favourite shop in Salisbury (I wouldn't count Fisherton Mill as a shop).  It's cheap, relaxed, the people are lovely and there's 3 floors of 'pretty stuff' - sorry guys, this gets a bit girlie.  The treasure we came away with was a tiny cream elephant decorated in pale blue, green and gold, a silk scarf in lobster and champagne colours and a blue leather tassel to put on a bag zip.  At about £15 for the lot, a pretty good haul.  (We know how to live, I tell you!)

So fun, as I hope your day was too.  Speak to you later, dear people :-)  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.