The foyer of the flats

A very grand entrance hall. And hopefully the flat itself may look grand also once I've emptied and cleared all these boxes.

By the time the guys had delivered everything and put the bed and various bits and pieces together I was exhausted but I'd asked a friend to give me a lift in her car so that I could move all the things I'd left up in town at the cottage I'd stayed at over the last few visits. I also realised that I'd have to buy a FreeSat box if I wanted to watch television. So, I walked along Braye Beach and bought the box and connecting cable. My friend arrived in her car so we went up to the cottage and loaded most of my stuff. I was so tired I decided to abandon the new flat until tomorrow and stay in the cottage for another day or two. I went to the pub for wine and chips and a good chat then back to the cottage to collapse on the bed and browse the internet for a while. At 8 o'clock I must have got my second wind because I decided that tonight was the night and I gathered everything that was left and set off for the flat. I had more to carry than I'd expected and it got heavier and heavier as the walk went on. But I made it. I couldn't be bothered to set up the TV so watched Corrie on my iPad and cracked open the bottle of wine I'd bought in the offie earlier.

I slept really well that night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.