Ferret and his Harp!

I was supposed to be meeting my friend for our biannual lunch today, but we postponed it as she was involved with street entertainment for a Fete in town. We could have still met and had lunch but it would've been a short one and as she said, we don't do short ones. Instead I got dropped into town for an hour late afternoon for a bit of shopping and a blip. I was hoping to see my friend and her son as an inflatable dragon and stilt walker, but neither were around. Never mind I did see a couple of pantomime characters Pomp & Circumstance (see extras) being daft, lots of stalls, fair rides and some musicians.

This main shot is of Ferret, no idea what he's real name is. He used to sing lead vocals and play in a R n B band (The Jersey Boogie Brothers) , that me and my friend used to enjoy watching back in the 80s. He can still belt out a great song and I wish I'd had a bit more time as I would've loved to have stopped, listened and tapped my feet when the rest of the band came back on. C'est la vie!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.