Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Can I come?

Pud: Freedom.  The great outdoors.  Life on the open road. 

Maud: Can I come?

Pud: Apparently not. Wide open spaces.  Voles to kill, and mice to see… 

Maud: But I'd like to come. I'm a great companion. 

Pud: That's a matter of opinion - but I'm not stopping you…

Maud: I need some 'drink me' juice.  I need to be Alice in Wonderland. 

Pud: Alternatively, you could be a cat. 

Maud: I don't want to be a cat. 

Pud: You pays your money and you make your choice… 

*whistles*

Maud: How much?  How much money?

Pud: (sings) You take the high road, and I'll take the low road, and I'll be there afore ya… oh dear, you can't can you?  You can't take any road.  Oh well… see you later, loser. 

It is a week since I had my 7cm lump, Esmerelda removed, and I feel a 100% different.  It was only benign but boy I hadn't realised how it had been hanging over me.  Goodness I feel like a new woman - scar healed, and life is VERY good. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.