Raspberryberet

By AprilJane

Olympic Torch

Al had to make an Olympic torch for homework.

After school I took him to see the Top Cat movie. Al is a big fan of vintage TV shows; Top Cat, Wacky Races, Stop the Pigeon, Hong King Fooey, The Flintstones, etc, so he was very excited. He thought it was okay though was a bit puzzled as to why they changed some of the characters when the originals are so funny.

I was left wondering if it was actually worse than Cars 2. Top Cat was entirely devoid of jokes (even bad ones), but Cars 2 was much, much longer.

Children's films are like the girl with the curl; when they are good they are very very good, but when they are bad they are horrid.

We are all missing Betsy and today wrote her a letter each. Al's said, 'What did you do yesterday? I made my Olympic torch. Were you in Coach A or Coach B? I miss you. See you on Friday. Love from Al'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.