Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

Colouring

I've been colouring (ft. unicorn slippers). I had lots to do, but ended up giving up and colouring this evening. My brain feels fuzzy and slow.

Colourings went and got fashionable. I've been colouring for years when my mind and hands need to be kept busy. It isn't the "mindful" aspect of it that's helpful for me, it is the distracting and creating something colourful. You start with a black and white picture and you make it bright, so you can actually see you've done something and it feels semi productive. And when you don't feel like you are managing to do much useful stuff, seeing yourself create something feels like an achievement. (Do I even make sense?)

I've gone out the lines a lot but that's a metaphor for life isn't it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.