Highly Unsprung

By CynicalWench

Tubes. All four of us.

So sloooooowwwww to get everyone started today. This makes me go a bit loopy. Particularly when I'm newly on holiday from work as I have an OCD thing about having to make the most out of every single second and get as much distance between me and work as possible in the shortest possible time. I take at least 5 days to stop thinking that I have to be doing something, or to worry less that I have to be worrying about something. The feeling never goes entirely but it does quietly go underwraps after a few days, if I'm behaving and can calm the flip down and declaw the grip on my anxiety muscle, which I believe would be the most fit, toned and exercised bit of my body, if it actually existed.

Ahh but they sure do like lolling. Lolling is allowed on holidays too. I know that deep down. I just need to learn to loll too. Eventually we were on our way, the journey is always the best bit, no matter if the distance is near or far. To Alford, for Tubing! 'Twas good, especially for my thighs, pulling up the wee bumper cars up that slope. The kids loved it, making pretendy go-pro videos all the way down. Then home, via the evil necessity of a food shop, and on to watch them all make and then scoff sushi. That's probably what hipsters do, so we shall try not to make a habit of it.

Still waiting to find out if it was a bad idea to go out walking tonight after a tea of home made veggie pasties and vodka.

Summerwatch vital statistics:

- Deer watch: One, down on last night's bonanza
- Blubber watch: The same as the scales told me yesterday
- Days since I last fell down a hole: At least a week

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.