SarahClem

By SC26

Portishead

I still can't believe I saw Portishead! I've been wanting to see them for years (as in, fifteen years!), and when they were announced as the Saturday headliner at Latitude, I had to go. The festival is just over an hour away from where I live, and perfect for a daytrip. We loaded up the car with our picnic and spent the day in the dusty sunshine watching bands, comedians, and ill-advised teenage fashion. The Charlatans were another highlight; a favourite of mine for many years, I haven't seen them in a while and they were on brilliant form. Nothing could beat Portishead though- they were absolutely incredible. The sound was huge and haunting and incredible, and Beth's voice just amazing. Towards the end of the set they were joined by Thom Yorke for a song, which topped it all of! Despite it taking us hours to find the car and get out of the car park, I think one-day festivals might be the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.