Bumps in the Road

By JimJ

One for the wallet

Two days at home and Dada needs to head away with work again.  It's only a quick one this time - two days in NYC, followed by two in Toronto.  All being well, I'll be back before midnight on Thursday.

Depending on their wake up times, I'm usually the first one up with the kids.  The wee man tends to rise first (around 6pm), with the wee lady following suit half an hour or so later.

Instead of feeding them straight away, I often give the wee man a bowl of fresh fruit to snack on before Nikki wakes and we have breakfast as a family.  This morning was a very early start.

Still tired from my last flight back from NYC, I served the boys food and crashed out on the sofa, hoping to sneak a few extra winks.  I thought he was being sweet when the boy fed me blueberries in my sleep... until I found he was giving me all the mouldy ones.  

Maybe he was trying to poison me in an effort to keep me home...?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.