Rejigged!

For years I have wanted to rearrange this pesky room so today I bit the bullet and first emptied all the dross out, hoovered it within an inch of its life then moved everything round. It looks both much bigger and more practical. The tv in front of two large windows was hard to see in daylight. All that needs to go is an old glass cabinet and the big teak unit no one on God's planet wants!
I booked some guys with a big lorry to empty the back lane as the neighbour's are now having to negotiate the way to their gardens like it were a commando assault course! Due to there being so much space in the sitting room, Sam keeps looking all forlorn.
While on my clear out mission the bloody crystal lamp jumped off the mantle piece but I caught it in time! Yet another sign from my dearest departed mother! Every time I do something radical in the house, the lights either blow up or lamps fall! I get her message but as usual I'm not listening!. Love you mum but give up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.