*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

201/365: Yoshizawa Butterfly

Well, I downloaded the Big Butterfly Count app onto my phone this morning and set off to Myrtle Park to take part. And it started to gently drizzle so there was no point trying to do it. Felt a little peeved so I went home and folded an origami butterfly instead :)

I have a book by Michael LaFosse which is full of different butterfly folds, some are so beautiful and very elaborate, but this classic fold by Akira Yoshizawa, the grandmaster of origami, is still my favourite. It became the logo of the International Origami Centre which he founded to help spread friendship and peace through origami. 

Simple, yet beautiful.

I've added an extra, my "Inspirational Butterflies" that I created a few years ago and still love to look at.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.