am bioran

By AmBioran

PHC2012 Day Nine

I headed down to West Linton again this evening to continue my hill round. Starting from Baddingsgill, I headed over the heathery tussocks to the trig point on West Cairn Hill before a long run over Byrehope Mount and King Seat. It stayed dry for me, but I watched numerous showers passing through on either side. The landscape hereabouts somehow retains a feeling of remoteness, even though its been irreversibly changed by man with fences, walls, reservoirs and sheep. But I know I am lucky to be able to enjoy it. 8.25miles, 1hr 53m.

One more evening and I'll be done.

28/35

Scald Law X
Carnethy Hill X
East Cairn Hill X
South Black Hill X
West Cairn Hill X
West Kip X
The Mount X
Byrehope Mount X
Mount Maw X
East Kip X
Green Law X
Spittal Hill X
Wether Law X
Craigengar
Turnhouse Hill X
Black Hill X
Allermuir Hill X
Castlelaw Hill X
Cock Rig X
Patie's Hill X
Caerketton Hill X
Muckle Knock X
Fadden
King Seat X
Capelaw Hill X
Mendick Hill X
Hare Hill X
Darlees Rig
Bleak Law
Catstone
Harbour Hill X
Mid Hill
Bell's Hill X
Dunsyre Hill
North Muir Hill X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.