What would you give for a pair of socks??

So far, I am thrilled with the results of sending my socks to my blip friends!!  These are the latest goodies that I've received....the beautiful necklaces were made especially for me by my friend, Cindy.  I had no idea she was so talented in this area until I saw her photos on blip!  I love them both and will wear them with pride!
The book, greeting cards and chocolate bar were from the lovely Amanda in Ireland....the second time we have bartered and I must say that in all cases, I feel I've come out on top!!!
I make the socks while I'm doing other things, and the rewards have been most amazing!!!   Even my little wren houses, hand made by my buddy Timmy , were the result of trading a couple of pair of socks for his handiwork!!
May all of my friends wear their socks in the best of health!!!   And I am deeply grateful for all the goodies I have received in return!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.