Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

Special delivery

This is now on it's way to Tokyo. It's full of fun stuff for my best buddy. I miss her lots but my liver doesn't. I don't want to spoil the surprise by writing whats inside the parcel, she might read my blip. But there are snacks, fun stuff to do, and some magical things to make her feel better after a few rough days. And some random crap as ever.

We always wrote letters to each other when she was in classes at school and I was in the special place for bad and mad kids. That'll be over ten years ago now! So we still write letters now, even though we are in daily contact through the wonders of technology. There's a letter in the parcel. It'll be the least exciting thing in there though!

Six months or so and she'll be back in the country!

I'm feeling pretty grim today, all sick and stuff. However I managed to get stuff done, thanks to my hot water bottle, minty tea and anti sickness tablets. Bed time soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.