Year Three

By RobotChicken

Grot Rallies

Interesting hour with some old friends.

In a previous life we ran an events company, and for a time it was good fun. Met great people, had some fantastic adventures, great memories, done some stuff, watched attack ships on fire off the shoulder of Orion. Stuff like that.

But we brought it to an end a few years ago, and these guys (like some friends who popped in a couple of weeks ago as well) were veteran teams. They enjoyed our events, but they weren't enjoying the event they are on today so much though.

Always makes me wonder if I would do the events again.

But I always liked the Reginald Perrin (second series) where he was desperate to fail and accidentally builds a retail empire called Grot.

If I was going to do something like that again, I don't want it to succeed, I want it depreciated, take it or leave it, Grot Rallies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.