Peachicks

This is the second hatching this year, the first hatch succumbed to the fox having been moved by their mum from a stable to the dutch barn :(
These fellows are so far snug in an indoor stable. They are all the correct colour and I am confident they are all straight Peacocks or hens. Two years ago the hatch was a strange mix with a the "late Graham" as a possible Cuckoo in the nest. It appears  now that there were two Peahens and two morphs and Graham was in the clear.
A home alone day off spent gardening and editing, there is a link on FB from Bishopwiltonshow but I can not get it to work with out logging in as one of the admins but if you wish to give it a go and have both a FB account and a Flickr account. I added some extras to my FB album if you follow me there, or I will add a link when things are sorted. Haven't done a Flickr or BlogSpot post yet.....
Hope you had a good day one and all. :)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.