AliV

By AliV

Princesses!

My only aunt and uncle live in America, but they are lucky enough to also have a house here which they return to in the summer, and at other points in the year. The house they have here is a small part of a large castle, converted into a number of houses and flats. The castle dates from the 15th century and has great features including arrowslits and an amazing stone staircase which is worn away from hundreds of years of footsteps on it - it kinda gives me shivers imagining all the types of people who have walked up and down the same steps I use when I'm there! I meant to blip these steps but I completely forgot! So I have used this picture instead. We always take family pictures in this spot each summer so this is the latest one. Happy days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.