Family!

It's been a long time, but today we went to my homehome to visit! My kennel mum said my sister Nora had been waiting for an hour, acting strangely, like she knew we were coming. Of course she knew we were coming. The usual crying once I hear them bark, we can't be reunited soon enough.

Oh my, did we have a good time today! I know no one who is even close to as good at playing as Nora. We just connect, and then we're off together, chasing each other, wrestling, tugging at stuff, running and barking. Mum was safe on the terrace and didn't look like she was leaving, so I could afford letting go and just enjoy myself. My mum Alva sometimes joins us, she and I apparently look very much like each other.

We even got to show our dancing routine. We don't practise it every day any more, but it went well anyway. They liked it, I am a Happy Poodle!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.