Blue

I seem to be blipping blue this week.

I took our guest Joan to Alnwick Garden today - the roses and Delphiniums were still putting on a great show. So many different blues.

Then we had a browse in Barter Books, one of the biggest second hand book shops in UK, situated in what was the old railway station buildings. Joan needed some more background reading for the lectures she is giving on the Renaissance, and she came away with quite a stash. I resisted - she'd brought me a pile to read on the Plantagenets.

J, from the Discussion group, and his wife M from the book group, came for supper as I had discovered we'd all lived in Hong Kong, where I met Joan, at the same time in the late 1960s. J and M have been back several times so we learned a lot about all the changes, as well as sharing reminisces about our lives there. It was a lovely evening.

I made a Jamie chicken casserole in red wine with tomatoes with olives. The pudding was a Nigella one of frozen berries with a white chocolate and limoncello sauce. No leftovers to blip. Mr C is scraping the dishes as I write this,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.