Instography

By Instography

Research

Since M was in town with the kids for shopping I met up with them for a lift home and since there was a car, popped into Bon Vivant's beer shoppe to see what they had in the saison department. Purely for research purposes so that when I make mine I have an idea what to expect. Can't say that I was entirely whelmed by this, which is brewed in London. Nor the American one. And the one from Somerset is, likewise, not very distinctive. That's the thing. They're not unpleasant. Au contraire. They're just not stylistically coherent or, apart from a little sour note, much distinguished from a pale ale. I'm leaving the Belgian one - Saison Dupont - the gold standard apparently, til last. 

M seems to have got herself persuaded to camp out in the garden with Ellen. Ha. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.