Chiara

By Chiara

Took a stab

Here's Matt (L) and Nate (R) working out while I'm slaving away at the computer, trying to finish homework.

I'm pumped. In less than 24 hours, our next president will be elected. Barack Obama is right here in Chicago at this moment, preparing to give his acceptance speech in Grant Park tomorrow night. I was going to walk to Grant Park from school to blip them setting up the stage today, but once I had some free time, it was already dark. I can't wait for tomorrow! Many streets in the Loop will be closed; "No parking/tow zone" signs are everywhere; all of Columbia College's buildings will close at 5:30 (which means no class for me tomorrow evening -- whee!) The Chicago police are prepared to control the one million people expected to flock to the Loop to witness this historical event. I'm pumped. This will be very sensational, and I wouldn't miss it for the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.