deanna_pearce

By deanna_pearce

Battered

Well it was a really wet day today - the garden is very pleased with the rain.  KG decided that as outside play was stopped he would tidy his garage - it was messy after all the bits and pieces he had been doing.  I came out just before lunch and it was very good.  In one of the nooks I spotted a very battered Paddington Bear very dusty and neglected.  I took him in cleaned him off and blipped him.  I asked KG if he wanted him back in the garage  - yes and Paddington is back in his space.  Paddington was one of those plaster moulds that were popular when Amanda was growing up and she made this one and gave it to her Dad.  He has survived four moves and I have seen him in the garage many times and it just brings back memories. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.