tlde

By tlde

Amazing Clematis

This is one Amazing Clematis.  At least 5 years ago it was in the back yard and not doing well, so the resident gardner relocated it to the front, and it did even worse.  Sent out a shoot at the beginning of its season and literally withered on the vine.  It never got dug up and it was forgotten for years cause it was a goner, until this year.  It started to grow  and grow and now it is blooming happily with many more buds.  Hooray for this guy!!!

So my Flower Friday special.  Thank you again BikerBear.  Always fun to find a special flower!!!!!

Extra is our frog.  June 18 I took his picture when he was a tadpole.  I was walking by to take the clematis when I noticed him and he stayed still for a second.  I had to blow him up quite a bit and not sure it is great.  Will keep on trying.  But here he is!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.