Robert Ostrochovsky

By youoregon1

Loved Looking! Abstract Thursday Review

These are exciting times we live in. Some feel there will be a mass ascension around September 28, or a pole shift to send the rich underground, or a disclosure about extra-terrestrial life. All sooner than later.
Some wildly abstract ideas, but they do not compete with this week’s entries. There were 46 for this fourth edition of Abstract Thursday. I had ten favorites so I threw them up in my invisible snow globe and some stuck to the plastic. The others get most honorable mention.
My favorite line was from Honeycombebeach: “…whoever thought we would be posting things like this - years ago we would have been horrified if our photographs had looked like this! “
My own late night comment that pulled it all together: “Once you take the first step toward an abstract final, you are well on your way. The intent is already an acknowledgement.”
I noticed a number of newcomers that were hesitant to get involved, and worried that they could not deliver the goods. A little stage fright is a good thing, and I kept reminding them there are no rules, just your own intuition.
Here are some favorites that stuck to the plastic dome:
Inverculain’s architecture
Honeycombebeach’s frog
Maural’s sculpture I want
Missycat3’s lollipop
Gen2’s manipulation
 
And if I had them I would have:
Chantler63’s portrait
Marlieske’s blanket
Apothecary7’s Monet
Kimb’s skylight
Beachcomber149’s dereliction
 
For exciting color: Majoayee!

For honesty which for me says, where 46 people are at: Flossie!

Next Week AT5, Abstract Thursday, the last for July.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.