Jacqui's World

By HappyJacqui

Ted and the Squirrel!

Ted and me had a ride on a Squirrel helicopter yesterday on the 24th.
We were at the RAF station in Shawbury where my son Neil is a Wing Commander in charge of the Air Traffic Training School.
They have a family day there once a year so I was so glad to be their even though it rained and the Red Arrows cancelled they're fly past. The helicopter rides were in the morning and the weather wasn't to bad. There were lots of stalls to look around and there was a band playing as well. A chinook helicopter gave a display and so did some other helicopters. 

Although Ted went pale and the pilot kept saying "turn round Ted and look" I had a great time flying, I loved it so I can say I have done one of the things that I have wanted to do from my bucket list.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.