The Spa Party

Olivia has been planning her 8th Birthday Party since the beginning of January. I kid you not. At least I have had plenty of time to get organised! I love it really.

The girls arrived wearing comfortable clothing under their dressing gowns and then sat patiently whilst I explained the 'spa' stations!

Stations:
* Flip flop decorating
* Tattoos (non-permanent!)
* Stick on earrings
* Pedicure corner
* Relaxation corner complete with individual pairs of cucumbers for everyone.

After the 'spa' we played games, danced, ate lots of gorgeous naughty sugary party food (well, you're only a kid once), sang happy birthday and admired (and ate) my creation of a flip flop cake (I was quite chuffed with it!) and then we had a fashion show in the garden.

It was loud. It was energetic. It was so much fun.
But, most importantly, it was the best birthday party yet, apparently!

Happy Olivia = Happy family!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.