My Mum's Twin Sister

In the extra is the most moving moment of Camp, which is the final lowering of the flag, when Joel plays "The Last Post" on his trumpet, and we all stand in a circle while the BB and GB flag is slowly lowered by our Captain, Paul. It felt like a miracle to get up to sunshine after a whole day and two nights of almost constant rain - so grateful.

On the way home, we stopped to visit my aunt and uncle in Somerset - they have such a beautiful garden, and gave us a superb lunch. I lay under the lavender (purple, blue and white) and listened to the bees buzzing, and then took Zion to pick raspberries - of which not many were left in the container...

Seeing my bed again, felt like giving it a hug, and the miracle of a toilet a few steps away that I don't have to put wellies on to get to... oh, bliss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.