Highland Folk Museum

This is a place that we've been to quite alot over the years. 
It's an outside museum and it's well worth a visit. 

I was convinced that we had been before with the dogs. 
When we turned up and were told that the dogs weren't allowed in but they could be placed in the small area you are could tie your dogs up at  doggy creche 
I wasn't too impressed and politely told the man at reception that we'd been before with the dogs and I didn't see why they weren't allowed in now..... Blah blah blah.  
They would be totally out of site and accessible to anybody. 
Anyway.... We didn't want to let the kids down so we did it after the man reassuring us that he would keep a wee eye on them and take our mobile number and one of us occasionally having a peep to make sure they were alright. 

With that we continued on with our visit and as we're walking round I'm starting think that we hadn't actually had the dogs here before at all on our other visits for one reason or another! 

Oops! 

So I felt I had to come clean  to the man on the way out...... And fess up that actually my little rant had been for nothing!.... Although I still don't see the harm in letting dogs in... On a lead of course. It is an outside museum and covers a fair distance! 


Great day though.... Well for us.... Not so much for the dogs...... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.