Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Evening rainbow

After a warm and pleasant day it decided to rain this evening which resulted in this lovely rainbow just before sunset.   Also in this image you can just about see a second faint rainbow to the left, the little black speck in the distance is Misty and to the right is my long shadow :)  Behind me the sun was setting.  It was so lovely to be on the marsh again now that Misty's boyfriend has gone home.  He's an old boy and had started to refuse to get in the car and being male he wouldn't let me help him :):) so have been walking him along tracks in the village which has been enjoyable, must do it more often.

Had to pop to Cockermouth this morning and afterwards went to Bassenthwaite for a short walk with Misty.  There's a photo in extras which would have been my blip if the rainbow hadn't appeared.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.