Croft16

By Croft16

Lodge gardens..

Missed a day yesterday, I've been struggling with a bad back. I put some bottles of watter between the drivers seat and the folded down rear passenger seat. I can only think they were pushing into the back of the seat, which then made me sit in an awkward position.

Today I've been resting again, but at 3 took Tanni down to the beach, walked through to the campsite, and then down the harbour road to the Lodge to deliver eggs to P&G. A quick walk down to the harbour where Tanni went for a swim, and then along the footpath to Scourie Beag farm. From here, back up the lane past the Dr's house, and through to the war memorial. Back through the village to the campsite, and then along the beach and back up the croft.

Cooked some tea, and then watched Alien on DVD.

This shot taken looking back at the lodge gardens from the farm track. I took others for a competition the Camera club will be holding at the Gala day next weekend. Took a shot through the "window in the wall" to the garden. The competition will be along the lines of "Guess where this is" in Scourie.. I'm hoping to get some shots from other Club members, but think it will be mostly my efforts..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.