An Artist's Life

By MariB

Montana Sky

Over Chief Joseph Pass lies Wisdom, which always records the coldest temperatures in the lower 48 each and every winter. There are only 2 weeks out of the year when there is not frost on the ground in the morning. It is a very high valley bordered by the anaconda-Pintlar Range to the west...which, luckily, keeps those cold temperatures from coming into my over-the-mountain valley. When I drive through here in the winter, I am usually the only car on the road for miles. It's sometimes like that in the summer, too. Storms can spring up instantly...I've driven through snow in late July. But....it's a BIG, gorgeous piece of this planet and it constantly reminds you of your place in the cosmos. I love this part of the country.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.