twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

So up at 7, watched a couple of episodes of the TDF; had a hot bath - sooooo stiff after yesterday's exertions - and out for bread / milk / prosciutto (see previous posts!!)

I came back, cooked the Ottolenghi sea food stew sauce (tomato, garlic, lime, chipotle chilli, oregano, then add cubed feta and spring onions).

I gathered this up and headed out on the bike in the early afternoon sunshine to North Berwick - 25 miles if you go directly; a swirly wind which sometimes helped, sometimes hindered.

Porty for a blip elsewhere, and then meandering through Musselburgh to bits I'd never previously been to, out to Cockenzie to gaze in awe at the power station, Port Seton was deserted, and onwards with gathering spits and spots of rain.

Around the coast to Longniddry, took some more photos before cutting inland to quiet East Lothian roads more used to mrsmith than mrft....

I felt much more limber after the ride (neck a little stiff, but hey) and I visited the Jon Schueler exhibition (very splendidly good) before grabbing acold beer and cycling to Tantallon Castle where I pegged out in the sun and slept (see extra)

Then the ladies returned from the tennis and I met then at the camp site; Nic had chummed her down for a few days to watch her son at the tennis tournament - doubles championship retained!

I then cooked the seafood stew (adding mussels and prawns) with rice and spinach while the rest of the site ate hot dogs and burgers...

A couple of glasses of red and I made the last train home (you didn't think I was going to cycle, did you???! Hahahahahaha.. no way!)

And snapped this shapely combo as I weaved homeward. To bed early - guess what - Sunday is a busy day..!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.