My Attempts

By Bernydoll

Tayvalich moorings on a sunny Saturday

Mr B and I crossed from Castle Sween to Tayvalich for a meal at the The Tayvalich Inn. We've been going there to eat throughout the summer since the eighties but sadly the last couple of times we've gone we have felt it's slipping downhill. Because we take Breesha with us we are happy to take a table on their deck. I'm trying to make up my mind if there's any point in phoning the owner to give him our thoughts. The bar was full of dirty glasses, the service very slow, but the staff very nice, but worst of all, I can't imagine how long it is since the decking and outside tables have been properly cleaned, they're really grotty. It's not a cheap place to eat and we don't expect perfection but we do like clean! I wouldn't sit at a table like that in Glasgow so I probably won't be sitting there again. While we were there the chap who ran it in the eighties / nineties was having a drink with friends, wonder what he thinks, he ran it really well. Anyway, as you can see, it's in a beautiful place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.