Who? Me?!

Mum said this morning that maybe we should have a little bit more excitement in our days (in retrospect, she vaguely remembers her hind brain sending out red sparks). Like excursions, geocaching, climbing mountains and such.

I think she sometimes underestimates the little things. My morning walk, for example, included some paddling about in the water, meeting the same unknown dog twice, saying Hello! to three horses and talking to two neighbours. With five dogs here and even more walking past, obviously, the sniffing was spectacular. We then did a bit of agility with treats. For me, that is the perfect level of excitement!

It's just. After having had a perfect morning, I sometimes get super super happy, and have tons of energy left to channel the happiness. No lead, no running line because we had just been training. Zap! And I was off! I ran in big, big circles in our very big garden, and then into our other garden and oh no! across our tiny road to the vegetable patch which is German Dog Turf! I quickly realised my mistake and that same second heard mum call Here! and came back.

Mum decided that was enough excitement for one day. Thank you very much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.