Smiling....

.... I am!!

Now anyway.......

I spilt tea on my laptop the other night and I thought I'd killed it.....
Loads of photos.... Some of which have been backed up... Some of which were on the "still to back up" list. We've all got one of those.... Right??

'Twas my own silly fault.
Left it at the side of my bed instead of putting it back into its case.
And the only corner of the house that I manage to spill tea, hitting a new top, my phone (luckily it's waterproof!) and the laptop that were all in same said corner of house!

Argggghhh!!! (wasn't quite the noise I made......)

Anyhoo..... After quickly wiping it and turning it on.... (which your not supposed to do!) it went on and then started flickering and then turned off......
Then getting the hairdryer on it on Mr J's advise, briefly, till Mr J shouted up to me that actually dont bother doing that cos .....your not supposed to!
I promptly turned it off and left it to air.

I finally turned it on last night, holding my breath, and amazingly it sprung into life and all seems well!
Photos are being backed up as you read!!

Lesson learnt....

Don't keep all your expensive eggs in one corner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.