EmmaBattrick

By MamaOfBoys

Shoppping

Andre was working over time from home today. 8-5. Hes still sick, Kanye is getting worse. Harper is getting better.

I left them all at home today and went shopping with my mum and Harper.

I finally  got the chance to do the shop to get all those things i  keep putting off and also i got out of the house. Hurray!


So a few bags of bits and pieces later- new shoes for Harper and kanye, batteries, wood glue, washing basket etc i then had to do groceries.

Half way through i was bored of it all and wishing i'd done it online. I wanted to be pushed around in the trolley eating a packet of raisins. No wait, that's just Harper. Don't think id fit though i was willing to try. 

Harper went for a ride in the little car thing , it went around and around for ages. 

You know you're a mum when your out looking at something nice for your boys cos they're all unwell and you find a talking percy train that has the wrong train on it. I didn't just leave it i picked it up and took it to the counter and said this isn't percy this is james. Poor kid at counter didn't quite know what i was on about until i explained it in full. Did he skip the Thomas the tank engine years? What is this chaos?


Being an adult and in charge of people can be hard work!! Especially sick miserable ones who need a drink every few seconds or surely they'll die.

Got home from my lengthy shopping trip, had coffee and was back to normal though my feet ached from shopping ,I know hard times hey. 

I still had endless work to do, i cleaned all the pets housing areas. The fish tank annoys me the most. there's a special suction tool thing that you have to get working to get the old water out and into bucket . 

After the sick ones went to bed i cleaned out my end cupboard. Its that one cupboard you sort of throw everything in to deal with later. Only every now and then i open it and everything falls out, it stresses me out. I'll be buttering toast and i will be thinking about the un-organised chaos behind the door in the hall. 

Harper 'helped' me of course, he managed to find all the little Sharp metal things that belong somewhere in this house, little screws, nails etc.

Soon there was mess all over the hallway floor and i was sick of it. As in i couldnt be bothered anymore. Of course i couldnt leave the path of destruction there feet would have been hurt. 

And we dare not endanger the sick ones more than they already are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.