1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Super Silverstone!

We had such a fab time and were very lucky with the weather as it rained pretty much all day Fri and Sun, so good job we had tickets for the Saturday races and entertainment.

Apart from the races, there's so much to see what with all the car club displays, stalls, fairground rides and so on. Plus, back at the campsite ( which consisted of several fields ) there were more food outlets and a pub with great live bands on in the evenings.

Although I checked my camera battery to see if it needed charging before we left, it lied to me! It was on the verge of running out, so by lunchtime ( 700 photos already taken! ) it conked out. Probably did me a favour I suppose, as it's taken me 3 days to sort through the ones I did manage to take!

Now I just have to catch up with all your journals ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.