Journey Home...

Visited the Centre this am to meet up with the Physio & the Consultant regarding my hip. Their thoughts are that initially there was a bleed into the joint. This has agitated the muscles & the arthritis ....suggested treatment is rest, leg exercises & I must use crutches when walking. They will arrange for an MRI scan which will take place in the next 4-6 weeks in Oxford to see what is going on inside. The Physio will contact Stoke Mandeville Hospital regarding regular physio nearer home . Once the results of the MRI is known they will refer me to my hip surgeon if they think it is necessary to have an op...........damn !

Carol drove home & the shot is out of the car window travelling at 60mph.

Dull dry & cool day.

Thanks for all your kind comments & stars & hearts - I'm grateful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.